Feb 20, 2016

If you don’t dissociate your sister dies so you checked way out on the 11th and aren’t coming back till it’s safe

Feelings don’t exist, but then neither does anything else. Must be why I keep thinking “I am nothing”

Walked along the river path because usually the water soothes me, but it was dirt brown and the trees looked fake

About rayajen

I am a high-strung, fast-talking introvert. I was raised (and live) in the Pacific Northwest, in a loud, Jewish family. I love trees, and tea, and words. My sister, Talia, died in February, 2014, at the age of 23, and now I carry that loss, that identity. I am Talia’s sister. Please feel free to share my work, but link back to my page, or contact me with questions. I can be reached at rjkirtner@gmail.com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

